We love hearing from clients about their experience working with our team to find the best mortgage loans and rates. Please feel free to leave us a review on our Google My Business page. In the meantime, check out our rave reviews below about work we've done for clients in Amherst, Buffalo, East Aurora, Hamburg, Orchard Park, and North Tonawanda, NY.

Highly likely to recommend
07/22/2017- Dave and Lindsay
Dear Chris, Gamila, and Nickel City Funding Staff,
Dave and I would like to offer our thanks and graditude for all of the hard work and assistance you provided us during our first home buying experience. We were newbies and you guided us each step of the way. I wouldn't say we are totally moved in, but we are getting there! Slowly, but surely the boxes are being unpacked and items are being put into their new places. We will definitely refer people to your company in the future!! We couldn't have asked for a better team of people to help us get our house.

Highly likely to recommend
06/10/2017- D. Morgan
Thank you again for all you did! I never would have dreamed all of the amazing things you did to help me save money. Because of you, I was able to get everything I needed for the house and more. It was so fun shopping this weekend and waking up to my VERY OWN HOUSE! None of this could of been done without you and Gamila. If anyone needs a loan guy, I am so sending them your way.

Highly likely to recommend
12/11/2016-Daniel Miller
I would like to take a moment to thank Chris Vassallo and Gamila Abdulmalik and the rest of the Nickel City Funding team for all of their help and assistance in the purchasing of my home. It truly means alot and I will highly recommend your team to everyone I know. You guys are awesome!

Highly likely to recommend
04/30/2016-Richard Smothers
Nickel City Funding, Inc. was very helpful in the whole mortgage process. Chris and Gamila did a wonderful job in keeping us informed and went above and beyond in getting our loan closed. This was a great experience for my wife and I as this was our first home. I would definitely recommend Nickel City Funding to all of my friends and family. Chris will be the first person I call when we buy again.

Highly likely to recommend
05/02/2016-Tabitha Moran
I had such a wonderful experience with Nickel City Funding when buying my first home this past March. I was very nervous about the process and wasn't even sure if I could qualify. I was referred to Chris at Nickel City Funding by my Realtor. He was AMAZING! He explained everything to a "T" and in a way I could understand. He was always very punctual and even answered a text from me when he was at a family function. After the process was started I then worked with Gamila until the end-She was beyond amazing to work with. I could not have asked for a better experience. It was completely stress free for me despite all of the horror stories I have heard about home buying. I would recommend them in a heart beat!!! Thank you Chris and Gamila!!

Highly likely to recommend
4/23/2014Nick & Nadia
Closed purchase loan.
As first time homebuyers, we had a lot of questions regarding our mortgage. Chris and his staff were extremely helpful in both answering our questions and making us aware of all the details that we should consider when selecting a mortgage.  We're very happy with our mortgage and thankful for all the great people at Nickel City Funding. We plan on recommending Nickel City Funding to our friends and would love to work with Chris and his staff again!.

Highly likely to recommend
4/23/2014 – John & Sharon Jemola
Closed purchase loan.
We can't thank you enough for walking us through our mortgage process. You answered every question , propped us up emotionally on more than one occasion, and reminded us of what excellent customer service look like in todays business world.
In addition , thanks to your staff, as they were always courteous, knowledgeable and respectfull with our questions and concerns.

Highly likely to recommend
11/5/2013 -Nicole Reinard
Closed purchase loan.
I wanted to take this opportunity to thank you and your staff for the amazing work you
did while helping realize my dream of becoming a home owner.
It wasn't that long ago I believed that home ownership was a dream that was out of reach
for me. You showed me that not only was it possible, but you helped me attain it. From
the first nervous phone call to the last congratulations, you and your staff have been there
for me.
Gamila Abdulmalik deserves special thanks as I know how many times she answered
question after question for me and always kept me up to date on the progress of my file.
Because of your cornpanys expertise, I not only closed early, but received and even lower
interest rate than I initially locked.
You and your staff go above and beyond and I am happy to recommend your services
without reservation.

Highly likely to recommend
11/12/2013 – John Kary
Closed purchase loan
I would like to thank you and your staff for the excellent service you provided Lilian and I during the recent purchase of our summer home. If you will remember , you were recommended to us by our realtor only after another mortagage broker changed the rules on us after preapproved. Purchasing any home can be stressfu, biy you and your great staff made the most stressful part of the transaction easy.

Highly likely to recommend
10/16/2013Mike Gluck
Closed refinanced loan
We just refinanced our mortgage through your company, with Penny as our broker
I’ve worked with Penny for many years. Why? Because – quite simply – she
is one of the most knowledgeable, respectful and ethical people I know.
Those are great qualities to have regardless of your job – but they’re
especially valuable (and appreciated) when you’re talking about the biggest
financial decision of your life, in buying or refinancing a home. Penny is truly one of those people who goes above and beyond – an increasing rarity in today's world.

Highly likely to recommend
02/28/2013- user2604388
Closed purchase loan
Matt was extremely helpful in the processes of Preapproval and Closing on the Purchasing Loan for my new house. My circumstances were unique and Matt was right there every step of the way figuring out solutions to those circumstances. He was always just a phone call or email away when I needed questions answered. He advised me throughout the entire process and he was always right on the money with his advise. I couldn't have asked for a better guide throughout this process. 

Highly likely to recommend
02/06/2013 – Susan & Douglas Eick
My husband and I have been dealing with a Senior Loan Officer at Nickel City Funding, for a number of years now.  We first met them when we built our home.  From the start, we felt very confident with her knowledge of financing a home, her truthfulness, patience, and the timely fashion in which the process took place.  She was friendly and guided us to make good decisions for our situation.  A few years after we were in our new home, she called us an asked if we would be interested in re-financing because we could get a still lower rate with fewer years.  I don’t know too many people who would have done that.  Of course, that is what we did.  She is very trustworthy and will tell you if a “deal” is really a “deal”.  This is one professional woman who works for you and has your best interest in mind.  There is something nice about doing business face to face and not over an 800 phone number. I would highly recommend  Nickel City Funding.   

Highly likely to recommend
12/13/2012 – grushevs
Closed refinance loan.
Nickel City Funding is an amazing mortgage broker. I have used their services for two refinances, and have been extremely happy. They provide competitive rates up-front (meaning you can get a bottom line number from them just by asking, and not after a few days of negotiations as with some other brokers). Nickel City Funding responds immediately to any questions, and makes sure the entire process goes smoothly and quickly. The quote given at the beginning matches the closing statement precisely.

Highly likely to recommend
12/12/2012 – user1713564
Closed refinance loan. Lancaster, NY
Nickel City Funding was extremely easy to work with. They made our refinancing effortless. The staff there took care of everything in a very timely fashion, got us a great interest rate, and was able to get our mortgage closed quickly. Anytime we needed to ask a question, we were able to get a hold of them. If we left a message they returned our calls almost immediately. I would definitely recommend Nickel City Funding!

Highly likely to reccommend 
02/22/2013 – Nicholas J. Sargent, Esq.
As an attorney who has been practicing real estate law for over 30 years, I have dealt with many mortgage loan officers.  During that time, I have had the pleasure of working withNickel City Funding.  They have excellent loan officer.  Their is hard-working, honest and personally involved throughout the mortgage closing process.  I have observed how her knowledge and experience have been of great value to her clients.  In fact, when our clients ask to be referred to a mortgage loan originator, we do not hesitate to refer them to Nickel City Funding.

Highly likely to recommend
12/06/2012 – 
Closed refinance loan.
I highly recommend Matthew Short from Nickel City Funding, who took care of my refinance recently. All numbers involved in the process from beginning to end were as good, if not better, as he initially disclosed, no surprises. He has relationships with multiple lenders and will definitely beat the rates you get from a big bank, for example Wells Fargo, which I dealt with twice before. 
His service and loyalty to customers are unquestionable. He genuinely does what he believes is the best for customers, which in my view is the most important quality to find in this business. He listened and understood my needs, questions, and concerns and never pushed or rushed me to make any decision. Although I am physically far from his office in Buffalo, he kept me in close loop of every step in the process by phone and email and always ended a conversation making sure I know what the next step is and when it would happen. He also voluntarily jumped in a few times to help even when the issues were minor, such as dealing with home insurance agency, or lender not being able to get through my employer to verify me and my wife's employment etc. There were really not his responsibilities but I feel he truly cared about me as a customer.
Last but not the least, I have no doubt you will call Nickel City Funding the next time, if you do business with him once.


Highly likely to recommend
11/27/2012 – user5480157
Closed purchase loan. Buffalo, NY
Matthew Short is one of the most responsible people. He was with us from beginning to closing on every step and update. He guided us and helped us in every way. I think Nickel City is one the best house brokers in NY. During that process he recommends us one of the best professionals. So I will recommend to everybody Matthew Short/Nickel City for best rates and professional services.
Highly likely to recommend
07/30/2012 – 
Closed refinance loan. Ontario, NY
We contacted Nickel City Funding ourselves because of their Zillow ratings. We asked for multiple scenarios regarding length of mortgage, rates, etc. and they provided all within a timely manner. I would recommend Nickel City Funding to anyone. The closer who came to our home to do the closing even commented on how impressed she was with Nickel City Funding.

Highly likely to recommend
07/30/2012 – user885537
Closed refinance loan. Massapequa, NY
I received the lowest rate out there on a fifteen year mortgage. I live on long island and by far Nickel City Funding was the best broker I contacted and I called everyone. They made the process quick and painless. Nickel City always returned my calls and explained everything perfectly. I would highly recommend them to my family and friends.

Highly likely to recommend
07/17/2012 – user6063004
Closed refinance loan. Harlem, New York, NY
Nickel City Funding was great to work with. Their staff is extremely knowledgeable, attentive, and customer-service oriented. They are very proactive, and the estimates of costs were very reasonable and accurate. I felt like I was in the hands of an honest and seasoned professional. I would gladly work with Nickel City Funding again, and I would recommend them without reservation.

Highly likely to recommend
07/13/2012 – user54025517
Closed purchase loan. North Tonawanda, NY
Matthew Short from Nickel City Funding was the most professional person I have ever had the pleasure to work with. I could always get a hold of him even past 5pm. He worked with all closing parties to save me weeks of what would have been my time. If you are thinking of buying a home get a Broker. If you want the best Broker call Nickel City Funding, end of story.